Board of Directors concept photo 640 480px
Who We Are

Catholic Charities Board of Directors

Learn about the roles and members of the Bishop-appointed Catholic Charities Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors of Catholic Charities, Diocese of Arlington, is a governing body comprised of lay persons and clergy appointed by the Bishop of the Diocese of Arlington. The Board is responsible for managing all Catholic Charities programs in harmony with Canon Law and with the policies and guidance put forth by the Diocese of Arlington.

The Board exercises general management and control of the Agency’s affairs, implements policies, safeguards the Agency’s assets, and performs other tasks outlined in the Catholic Charities by-laws in carrying out its fiduciary responsibilities.

Catholic Charities Board of Directors

Most Reverend Michael F. Burbidge
Bishop of Arlington


Ronald S. Riggins

Kelly McKeague
Vice Chairman

Alan F. Holmer

Mary Beth Carroll 

Very Rev. Robert C. Cilinski
Episcopal Vicar for Charitable Works
Ex-Officio Member


Sean Ballington 
Maria del Pilar Vazquez Calva 
Very Rev. Thomas P. Ferguson 
Ingrid Parris-Hicklin
Kelly Sweeney McGinn
Lawrence J. Morris, Esq.
Very Rev. Patrick L. Posey, V.F.
Richard P. Quintana 
John P. Reiter 
Rev. Donald J. Rooney 
Jasper J. Sciuto
Robert J. Smith, Esq.   
Beverly H. Tauke, LCSW


Stephen J. Carattini
200 N. Glebe Rd. Suite 250
Arlington, VA 22203
(703) 841-3895